The iHEAL app is designed to protect your safety and privacy, but nothing is completely secure.
Your safety is our first concern.
If you are concerned about someone monitoring your device activity, you may not want to use this app.
Take steps to be as safe as possible: clear your browser history, downloads or caches, or delete the app when you are done using it (see link below). Don’t take screenshots that are stored on your device.
For some devices, it’s not possible to delete the app from your purchase history.
Learn how to take the above steps, and about more tips at Tech Safety Canada
• The iHEAL app does not collect or keep any personal identifying information that could identify individual people who use the app.
• Information about how the app is accessed and used (for example, time spent, pages clicked, date and time of use) is kept and used to improve the app. This information is not shared with any other entities or third-parties.
•The iHEAL app contains links to other websites. When you click on one of these links, you are entering another website for which iHEAL has no responsibility. We encourage you to read the privacy statements on all such sites as their policies may differ from ours.
• If you have concerns about safety or privacy of this app, please contact the iHEAL project at firstname.lastname@example.org